The symbolism in the name of the project

Why did we choose to call our project Les Ponts des Arts (The Art Bridges) ? Bridges are motionless travellers with help human beings, goods and ideas to circulate. When an obstacle impedes us or impedes our plans to unite or bring together, man builds bridges to unite various paths and cultures.

Also, the various arts are bridges between the inward being and the external being and between our home on this planet and beyond. Bridges whether visible or invisible are parts of the paths of our lives on the way to the Self.

We are grateful to the school of life and to the vast array of subjects we come across everyday and throughout our lives, helping us to understand the meaning of our existence.

We think that the genuine human patrimony consists first in our ability to discover and then in living the deep essence of our being.

Practising arts as well as any other subject of the school of life helps the awakening of our consciousness as long as they are practised in a noble spirit, keeping deeply in mind truth, harmony and service.

Art or any other creation as expressed in matter will, some day, disappear, but the effort, the awareness and the love we will have used, given or lived, will have contributed to our awakening and will remain for evermore as the most beautiful patrimony of humanity.

Symbolique du nom du projet

Les ponts sont des voyageurs immobiles qui facilitent le passage des humains, des biens et des idées. Là où il y a un obstacle à franchir qui nous empêche d'avancer, d'unir ou de rassembler, l'être humain construit des ponts pour unir des chemins et des cultures.

Également, les disciplines artistiques sont des ponts entre l'intérieur et l'extérieur de l'être, et aussi entre notre maison sur la terre et l'au-delà. Les ponts visibles ou invisibles font partie de notre chemin de vie et du retour au Soi.

Nous remercions l'école de la vie et la large palette des disciplines qui nous sont offertes jour après jour et tout au long de nos vies pour nous aider à comprendre le sens de notre existence.

Nous considérons que le vrai patrimoine de l'humanité consiste en la capacité de découvrir d'abord et de vivre ensuite l'essence profonde de l'être.

La pratique des arts ainsi que de toutes autres disciplines dans l'école de la vie aide à l'éveil de la conscience lorsque elles sont pratiquées avec un esprit noble et un grand souci de vérité, d'harmonie et de service.

L'art ou tout autre réalisation manifestée dans la matière vont un jour disparaître ainsi que nos corps, mais l'effort, la conscience et l'amour que nous aurons employés, donnés et vécus auront contribué à notre éveil et resteront pour toujours comme le plus beau patrimoine de l'humanité.